Updates


Hello, Friends.

Sorry I have been away for a few days.  If you are a regular reader then you know that I have decided to try to “fight” the fact that a female Veteran was not hired to do Peer Support.

There isn’t a whole lot that I feel comfortable talking about yet – but overall…this has been a very interesting ride.  By “ride” I mean…”strap the stick of dynamite to my ass and light the fuse with a blow torch!” 

Part of me really wants to rant and rave – but I need to see this thing through before I start talking about speculation and maybe.  I have had some very good conversations with some people about the situation.  Some of them have made me feel better and worse – all at the same time.

What I really hate most of all is that this whole thing has set me into a mania-depressive PTSD pissed as hell semi-functional zone.  I hate feeling this way!!  It is really, really driving me crazy…and it is a short drive!!

Please send positive energy and warm thoughts my way – I really really really need them. 

Leave a Reply

