Sworn Staement Part 7


This is the Q&A part of the statement:

QUESTIONS/ANSWERS

Investigating Officer: Have you ever had a personal relationship with 1SG (Orange)?

Brigid: No, I have never had a personal relationship with 1SG (Orange).

IO: Have you ever given 1SG (Orange) reason to believe you were interested in a personal relationship?

Brigid: No, not as far as I know.

IO: Have you ever had sexual intercourse with 1SG (Orange)?

Brigid: Never.

IO: Have you ever had problems of a sexual nature with other people in the unit?

Brigid: Yes, I have.

IO: What kind of problems?

Brigid: I get hit on a lot. A lot. Almost constantly.

IO: What do you do about it?

Brigid: I tell them I am not interested. If that doesn’t work, I am very rude to them. If that doesn’t work, I ask people that I trust to stay close to me and I also avoid the person that won’t leave me alone.

IO: Does the behavior continue?

Brigid: Not usually.

IO: Have you ever reported this to your chain of command?

Brigid: Yes.

IO: What did they do about it?

Brigid: I don’t know, but the problems stopped.

IO: Why didn’t you report your problems with the 1SG to your commander?

Brigid: I am afraid of what it will do to me emotionally, and what it will do to him. I am afraid of what could happen to my military career. I am afraid of being labeled for life as a troublemaker, a person who will report any little comment as sexual harassment.

IO: Do you trust your chain of command?

Brigid: Now I do, but not until recently. I still do not trust the 1SG.

IO: Do you have anything you want to add to your statement?

Brigid: No.

I, SPC Brigid, have read or have had ead to me this statement which begins on page 1 and ends on page 8. I fully understand the contents of the entire statement made by me. The statement is true. I have initialed all corrections and have initialed the bottom of each page containing the statement. I have made this statement freely without hope of benefit or reward, without threat of punishment, and without coercion, unlawful influence, or unlawful inducement. SPC Brigid

That is the end of the statement, next installment will be what the results were. Warning, that is  a very bitter pill to swallow. After the results, I also have my reactions to the findings, which I do not hold back any emotion on. This could be several more posts.

Brigid

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

